Do you guys remember those Chicken in a Biskit crackers back in the day? I honestly don’t know if they make them anymore but I remember when I was growing up my family almost always had them in the pantry. I personally thought they were gross but my mom and brother ate them by the handfuls. These chicken in a biscuit breakfast muffins really have nothing to do with those crackers other than I thought it was a fun name for this new egg breakfast muffin recipe, especially since they are basically eggs + chicken sausage all in a biscuit muffin. Or chicken in a biscuit breakfast muffins! I’m a huge fan of easy breakfast muffins if it wasn’t already apparent from my hash brown muffin and banana bread muffins. These ones are a new favorite because they combine a flaky biscuit with flavorful chicken sausage, eggs, and cheese. They’re perfect for a baby shower, bridal shower, brunch, or even just for a quick make ahead breakfast.

Making these breakfast muffins is as simple as 1-2-3. Place half of a refrigerated biscuit in the bottom of a muffin tin, top it with Jones Dairy Farm fully cooked Chicken Sausage, then top with an egg mixture. One, two, three. Bake until the egg layer is completely cooked, and you have the perfect grab and go breakfast that everyone will love! These types of muffins are seriously my favorite thing to make for parties, especially brunch parties. I made some for my sister’s bridal shower a couple of years ago, for my son’s Pajama Time birthday party (all breakfast food), and will likely make them for my other sister’s bridal shower this summer. People love them, they’re filled with protein, and they’re one of the few things that taste good both hot and at room temp.

This post is sponsored by Jones Dairy Farm as part of my ambassadorship. All opinion are 100% honest and my own. 

Easy Sausage and Egg Breakfast Muffins - 53Easy Sausage and Egg Breakfast Muffins - 96Easy Sausage and Egg Breakfast Muffins - 84Easy Sausage and Egg Breakfast Muffins - 77Easy Sausage and Egg Breakfast Muffins - 10Easy Sausage and Egg Breakfast Muffins - 57Easy Sausage and Egg Breakfast Muffins - 31Easy Sausage and Egg Breakfast Muffins - 8