Remember those white paper doilies that I picked up at Safeway? Well, they’re no longer white. I didn’t feel like spending money to buy doilies in all of my colors so I just dyed them myself using water and food coloring. It’s seriously so easy to do and since you are doing the dyeing yourself, you can choose the colors that match your theme. And how cute would these be wrapped around a glass of this strawberry mocktail – the perfect baby shower drink! Now let’s talk about how I got those gorgeous colors. First, you’ll need to gather your supplies. For this project, you must have paper doilies, water, food coloring, and trays or bowls to do the actual dyeing. To make your life much easier, I also recommend having parchment paper, kitchen tweezers or tongs, and a blow dryer. You can skip out on these items but it will take you longer and you’ll likely end up with food coloring all over your doilies, kitchen counter, and hands. Dry the doily using the blow dryer on high heat. And repeat. If you’d prefer you can dye all of your doilies and blow dry once all of the doilies are colored. I dried mine individually because the blow dryer kept blowing the other doilies all over the place. I was doing this during K’s naptime and didn’t have time for chasing doilies. Once you’re done drying all of the doilies, you’re done. Feel free to step back and admire your handiwork. I know I did. This is my kind of craft because it’s quick, easy, and a great way to save money on custom baby shower decorations. And the possibilities of ways to use these are endless. Here are just a few of the ways that I incorporated them into my spring shower. I added a little white lace, some flowers, and spring accessories to make the doilies really come alive.

Simple DIY Spring Baby Shower Decorations   Play Party Plan - 65Simple DIY Spring Baby Shower Decorations   Play Party Plan - 53Simple DIY Spring Baby Shower Decorations   Play Party Plan - 93Simple DIY Spring Baby Shower Decorations   Play Party Plan - 81Simple DIY Spring Baby Shower Decorations   Play Party Plan - 74Simple DIY Spring Baby Shower Decorations   Play Party Plan - 79Simple DIY Spring Baby Shower Decorations   Play Party Plan - 7Simple DIY Spring Baby Shower Decorations   Play Party Plan - 1Simple DIY Spring Baby Shower Decorations   Play Party Plan - 83Simple DIY Spring Baby Shower Decorations   Play Party Plan - 37Simple DIY Spring Baby Shower Decorations   Play Party Plan - 81