This workout playlist for strength training is full of great workout songs that will keep you pumped up throughout your workout! 

One of my goals for the upcoming fall is not only to get back in shape but to build muscle. Somewhere in the past three years my muscles have just disappeared, and I would love to be able to hold my toddler for more than a few minutes without my arms aching. When I think about muscles, I think of my husband and my brothers, especially my little brother. He’s never been real scrawny but the past few years since he stopped playing college basketball he’s really started to bulk up. Every time I see him I swear his arms are just a little bigger. He’s actually the one who first introduced me to protein powder and convinced me to start adding protein to my smoothies.

This past week while I was visiting my family I worked out with my siblings and it was fascinating to see how much goes into actual building muscle. I’m a cardio girl through and through, but I’m quickly realizing to build muscle, cardio isn’t enough. And neither is just exercise; building muscle really is a three-part program – exercise, eating well, and getting enough protein.

One other thing my brothers convinced me I needed last week was an update to my workout music. I apparently listen to too much pop and angry girl music when I run. They gave me some new song ideas that I probably wouldn’t run too, but let me tell you, they are great workout songs for strength training! There were definitely times when the song playing was the only thing that got me through the last push-up or two. Here are 25 of my favorite new workout songs!

Great Workout Songs for Strength Training

Not Afraid by Eminem A Place for My Head by Linkin Park Hero by Skillet All These Things I Hate by Bullet For My Valentine Face Down by Red Jumpsuit Apparatus My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark by Fall Out Boy Thrift Shop by Macklemore The Wolf by Mumford & Sons Come With Me Now by Kongos Tear in My Heart by Twenty One Pilots Wake Me Up by Avicii I Bet My Life by Imagine Dragons Float on by Modest Mouse The Monster by Eminem Sail by Awolnation Hit It by American Authors Can’t Hold Us by Macklemore Seventy Times 7 by Brand New Welcome to the Black Parade by My Chemical Romance Remember the Name by Fort Minor Stronger by Kanye West Best of You by Foo Fighters Take a Walk by Passion Pit Raging Fire by Phillip Phillips Radioactive by Imagine Dragons

The Best Workout Songs for Strength Training - 50The Best Workout Songs for Strength Training - 39The Best Workout Songs for Strength Training - 27The Best Workout Songs for Strength Training - 88